I love you People Who Don’t Conform

Am I the only person that seems to have a strong liking for sarcastic and harsh people? Maybe that’s why I keep watching Scott Pilgrim, Kim Pine’s misanthropic character is way too amusing to me. 

“If your life had a face, I would punch it.”

Way to pump up the great bundle of sunshine that is you, Kim.

I seriously become to attached to strong characters, and it gets even better if they secretly have major insecurities. Call me sadistic, but if a character isn’t insecure in one shape or form I don’t like them. Then they aren’t real. If they’re a big mess of tears whenever something doesn’t go the way they want, or they’re unrationally insecure and emotional, they are usually not my cup of tea. It’s just the strong characters, full of outward stability and courage of come sort, that are my role models. The ones who do their own thing, and are individuals who tend to fly solo, and not do what everyone else is doing. I was always the girl that wanted to be seen as tough, scary. I even tried to come off as a bit punk (it was an ugly stage of life for me, middle school) and it just blew up in my face. At this point in my life though, I’m kind of scary apparently without even trying. Maybe it’s my occasional Doc Martens, or my 5’8″/5’9″ stature? Who knows. But you people out there that are this sort of person naturally, and everything? Keep NOT conforming. That’s like putting a straight jacket on your self-identity and wings. 

Peace out fuckers,

Mae

Leave a Reply

